The Story of the Middle Ages Complete 5 Volumes Folio Society 1999


Out of stock

SKU: 29282 Categories: , ,


The Story of the Middle Ages Complete 5 Volumes

In European history, the Middle Ages or Medieval period lasted from the 5th to the 15th century. It began with the collapse of the Western Roman Empire and merged into the Renaissance and the Age of Discovery. Far from their dour reputation, the Middle Ages were a period of massive social change, burgeoning nationalism, international conflict, terrible natural disaster, climate change, rebellion, resistance and renaissance. This fine unopened collection contains;

  • The Birth of the Middle Ages by .L.B.Moss
  • The Crucibile of the Middle Ages by Geoffrey Barraclough
  • The Making Of The Middle Ages by R.W.Southern
  • The High Middle Ages By John H Mundy
  • The Waning of the Middle Ages by J Huizinga


  • Folio Society Third Edition No. 951
  • Publisher Folio Society, London; 1999
  • Red or Dark Green Cloth Hardback, xxix,321;xii,216;xvi,284;xxv,443;x,341pp pp
  • With Colour Plates and b/w Maps in Each Volume
  • Size 235 x 135 x 195mm, 5.5kg

Condition: Fine – Superb Unmarked Copies

5 Good Reasons To BUY NOW !!!

  • FREE UK Delivery, Overseas Postage at Reduced Rate
  • Superfast Delivery – I always try to post within 24 hrs of payment to ensure you get your book(s) as quickly as possible.
  • Professional Packaging – I always use Top Quality packaging products to ensure you receive your item in the condition it was sent.
  • Member of IOBA – “The books you want…from sellers you can trust”,
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – If you are not 100% satisfied with your book then simply return it for a refund

HCBOOKSONLINE Love Books – Love My Website

If you require any further information please email me.

Additional information

Weight 5.5 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Story of the Middle Ages Complete 5 Volumes Folio Society 1999”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *