The Complete Memoirs of George Sherston Siegfried Sassoon Folio Society 1974


1 in stock


The Complete Memoirs of George Sherstonby by Siegfried Sassoon

The Sherston Trilogy – A series of books by the English poet and novelist, Siegfried Sassoon, consisting of Memoirs of a Fox-Hunting Man, Memoirs of an Infantry Officer, and Sherston’s Progress. They are named after the protagonist, George Sherston; a young Englishman of the upper middle-class, living immediately before and during the First World War. The books are, in fact, ‘fictionalised autobiography’, wherein the only truly fictional things are the names of the characters. Sassoon himself is represented by Sherston. Three individual copies each with a slipcase.

  • Sassoon, Siegfried. Memoirs of a Fox-Hunting Man, Drawings by Lynton Lamb.(3rd 1974, error corrected)
  • Memoirs of an Infantry Officer, Drawings by Lynton Lamb.(1st 1974)
  • Sherston’s Progress, drawings by John Lawrence.(1st 1974)


  • Folio Society Editions Nos. 306, 343, 367
  • Publisher Folio Society, London; 1974
  • Light Brown Cloth Hardback, 290, 244, 171 pp
  • With Drawings by Lynton Lamb and John Lawrence
  • Size 220 x 145mm, 12kg

Condition: Fine – Superb Unmarked Copies

5 Good Reasons To BUY NOW !!!

  • FREE UK Delivery, Overseas Postage at Reduced Rate
  • Superfast Delivery – I always try to post within 24 hrs of payment to ensure you get your book(s) as quickly as possible.
  • Professional Packaging – I always use Top Quality packaging products to ensure you receive your item in the condition it was sent.
  • Member of IOBA – “The books you want…from sellers you can trust”,
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – If you are not 100% satisfied with your book then simply return it for a refund

HCBOOKSONLINE Love Books – Love My Website

If you require any further information please email me.

Additional information

Weight 2 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Complete Memoirs of George Sherston Siegfried Sassoon Folio Society 1974”

Your email address will not be published.