Complete Duke De Richleau Series Dennis Wheatley [1970]


Out of stock

SKU: 27112 Categories: , ,


The Complete Duke De Richleau Series

The Duke de Richleau (1875-1960) was an aristocrat, adventurer and occultist, he is a fictional character created by Dennis Wheatley who appeared in 11 novels. The character first appeared in the novel The Forbidden Territory, along with his friends Simon Aron, Richard Eaton and Rex Van Ryn, whom Wheatley dubbed ‘the modern musketeers’. The friends were reunited in Wheatley’s best-selling novel of the occult The Devil Rides Out. The novels revolving around de Richleau’s exploits ranged from occult stories, such as The Devil Rides Out, Strange Conflict and Gateway to Hell, to more straightforward thrillers based around non-supernatural intrigue.

In the story The Devil Rides Out (1934), the Duke, Rex and Richard rescue Simon Aron who had joined a Satanic cult headed by the sinister Damien Mocata. The Duke returned to Spain in The Golden Spaniard (1938), with Richard Eaton, during Spain’s civil war, to remove a vast bullion cache from seizure by the Republican government. In Codeword – Golden Fleece (1946) the Duke and his friends attempted to cripple the German war effort by business intrigues involving oil barges in neutral states among the Danube. In Strange Conflict (1941), the Duke was instrumental in foiling the activities of a Nazi occultist, based in a location to be discovered, which were threatening the Atlantic convoys. After World War II, the Duke and his friends traveled to South America to foil another satanic cult, this time targeting Rex Van Ryn in the tale Gateway to Hell (1970). In his final years, in Dangerous Inheritance (1965), the Duke left England to live on the island of Corfu, then leaving for a final adventure in Sri Lanka.

Complete Duc de Richleau series of novels in chronological order of plot:
The Prisoner In The Mask   (Jan 1894 – Oct 1903)
Vendetta In Spain   (31 May 1906 – 14 Sep 1909)
The Second Seal  (Apr 1914 – 18 Sep 1914)
Three Inquisitive People  (22 Nov 1931 – Jun 1932)
The Forbidden Territory  (24 Jan 1933 – Mar 1933)
The Devil Rides Out  (29 Apr 1935 – 4 May 1935)
The Golden Spaniard  (2 Jul 1936 – 7 Dec 1936)
Codeword – Golden Fleece  (28 Jul 1939 – Oct 1939)
Strange Conflict  (Oct 1940 – 1941)
Gateway To Hell  (31 Dec 1953 – Feb 1954)
Dangerous Inheritance  (18 Apr 1958 – Nov 1960)


  • Publisher Heron Books, London; [1970]
  • Red Faux Leather Hardback
  • Illustrated in b/w
  • Size 205 x 125mm, 5kg

Condition: Very Good – No Inscriptions, Slight Fading To Dangerous Inheritance Title,Very Good Condition

5 Good Reasons To BUY NOW !!!

  • FREE UK Delivery, Overseas Postage at Reduced Rate
  • Superfast Delivery – I always try to post within 24 hrs of payment to ensure you get your book(s) as quickly as possible.
  • Professional Packaging – I always use Top Quality packaging products to ensure you receive your item in the condition it was sent.
  • Member of IOBA – “The books you want…from sellers you can trust”,
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – If you are not 100% satisfied with your book then simply return it for a refund

HCBOOKSONLINE Love Books – Love My Website
If you require any further information please email me.

Additional information

Weight 5 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Complete Duke De Richleau Series Dennis Wheatley [1970]”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *