D H Lawrence Collection 24 (25) Volumes

D H Lawrence Collection 24 (25) Volumes

D H Lawrence (1885–1930) was an English novelist, poet, playwright, essayist, literary critic and painter. His collected works represent an extended reflection upon the dehumanising effects of modernity and industrialisation. In them, Lawrence confronts issues relating to emotional health and vitality, spontaneity, and instinct. Though better known as a novelist, Lawrence’s first-published works (in 1909) were poems, and his poetry, especially his evocations of the natural world, have since had a significant influence on many poets on both sides of the Atlantic.

Lady Chatterley’s Lover
Sons And Lovers
The White Peacock
Women In Love
The Rainbow
Twilight in Italy + Sea and Sardinia
Aaron’s Rod
The Plumed Serpent
The Lost Girl
Mornings in Mexico, Etruscan Places, The Trespasser (also seen as Short Novels Vol 3)
Phoenix Part 1
Phoenix Part 2
Letters Volume I
Letters Volume II
Poems, Volume 1
Poems, Volume 2
Short Novels Vol 1: Love Among The Haystacks, The Ladybird, The Fox, The Captain’s Doll
Short Novels Vol 2: St. Mawr, The Virgin and the Gipsy, The Man Who Died
(Short Novels Vol 3: Mornings in Mexico, Etruscan Places, The Trespasser)
Short Stories I
Short Stories II
Short Stories III: The Border Line, Jimmy and the Desperate Woman, The Last Laugh, In Love, Glad Ghosts, None of That, The Man Who Loved Islands, The Overtone, The Lovely Lady, Rawdon’s Roof, The Rocking Horse Winner, Mother and Daughter, The Blue Moccasins, Things
Studies in Classic American Literature/Fantasia of The Unconscious

Browse Heron Books For Sale

If you have a Set or Part Set For Sale, why not email me at; sales@hcbooksonline.com

2 thoughts on “D H Lawrence Collection 24 (25) Volumes

  1. Hi there, i have just came across a set ot Green and Gold backed H.D Lawrence volume set. I have a total of 23 books.
    The books that are in your list that i dont have are:

    Letters volume 1
    Short stories 3
    Short novels 3

    I strangely have 2 of the: “short novels 2”

    If your interested or would like more info please email me or phone me on 07923151850
    Please allow for postage in your offer as i am in northern ireland. Thanks, hope to hear from you soon

    1. Apologies for the delay in replying but I have just picked up your message. the best way to enquire is by direct email using sales@hcbooksonline.
      I will get back to you very shortly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *