Credit Card Payments Secured by PayPal | See our 5-Star Feedback from Hundreds of Happy Customers

Dennis Wheatley Collection 1972-1977 52 Volumes

The 52 Volume Dennis Wheatley Collection


Superb Dennis Wheatley Collection

A library of witchcraft and adventure. Dennis Wheatley, storyteller supreme, made a lifelong study of the occult. His meticulous research into the black arts reveals almost unbelievable sorcery. He warned. ‘By participating in Satanic Rites, however sham, one can make oneself a focus for Evil.’ No writer cared more about authenticity. He wrote adventure stories, with many books in a series of linked works. His plots covered the French Revolution (Roger Brook Series), Satanism (Duke de Richleau), World War II (Gregory Sallust) and Espionage (Julian Day).

In the 1960s his publishers were selling a million copies of his books per year.

If you are looking at adding to your collection please email me at with your requirements, as I always have a large selection of titles available not all of which may be currently listed.

This Classic Set Comprised Of The Following 52 Volumes;

  • The Devil Rides Out
  • The Launching Of Roger Brook
  • The Satanist
  • They Found Atlantis
  • The Forbidden Territory
  • The Scarlet Impostor
  • To The Devil—A Daughter
  • The Prisoner In The Mask
  • The Shadow Of Tyburn Tree
  • Faked Passports
  • The Ka Of Gifford Hillary
  • The Eunuch Of Stamboul
  • Strange Conflict
  • The Quest Of Julian Day
  • The Black Baroness
  • Uncharted Seas
  • The Rising Storm
  • The Man Who Killed The King
  • V For Vengeance
  • The Haunting Of Toby Jugg
  • The Fabulous Valley
  • The Second Seal
  • Come Into My Parlour
  • The Golden Spaniard
  • Unholy Crusade
  • The Dark Secret Of Josephine
  • Traitors’ Gate
  • The Sword Of Fate
  • Mayhem In Greece
  • Three Inquisitive People
  • Mediterranean Nights
  • They Used Dark Forces
  • The Rape Of Venice
  • Contraband
  • Vendetta In Spain
  • The Sultan’s Daughter
  • Codeword – Golden Fleece
  • The Wanton Princess
  • The White Witch Of The South Seas
  • Bill For The Use Of A Body
  • Evil In A Mask
  • The Island Where Time Stands Still
  • Gateway To Hell
  • Curtain Of Fear
  • The Ravishing Of Lady Mary Ware
  • Black August
  • Dangerous Inheritance
  • The Irish Witch
  • Desperate Measures
  • The Secret War
  • Such Power Is Dangerous
  • The Strange Story Of Linda Lee

The last three titles in the above list were produced by Leisure Arts Ltd, London in 1977 all the other titles were produced by Edito-Service S.A., Geneva between 1972 and 1975


  • Publisher Heron Books, London; 1972-1977
  • Bound in Red Faux Leather with Gilt and Black Decoration and Yellow Silk Ribbon Marker.
  • Superbly Illustrated Throughout
  • Individual Book Size 210 x130mm

Specific Points to Look Out For When Buying This Set;

  • The covers on this edition can dry out giving a tendency to split the cover at the external folds near the spine, also you may sometimes find losses at the edges.
  • It is fairly common to find loss of Gilding to the Titles, this has two causes, 1) Fading by Poor Cleaning as the Gilt can Rub Off, 2) Fading by Sunlight

Buy it Now Dennis Wheatley Collection

Browse Heron Books For Sale